Burning Spear - Marcus Garvey

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £30.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £30.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

"Marcus Garvey" is a landmark album by Jamaican roots reggae band Burning Spear, originally released in 1975. Named after the prominent Pan-Africanist leader, this album is a powerful exploration of cultural identity, social justice, and spiritual awakening. With tracks like "Marcus Garvey" and "Slavery Days," Burning Spear delivers a potent blend of righteous lyrics, infectious grooves, and mesmerizing vocal delivery, making "Marcus Garvey" a cornerstone of reggae music and a rallying cry for liberation.

1 Marcus Garvey
2 Slavery Days
3 The Invasion (Aka Black Wa-da-da)
4 Live Good
5 Give Me
6 Old Marcus Garvey
7 Tradition
8 Jordon River
9 Red, Gold and Green
10 Resting Place
View full details