Duke Ellington And His Famous Orchestra* - The Ellington Era, 1927-1940: Volume Two

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £7.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)

Sleeve is VG+ edges and spine have some wear but no tears or splits. Printed paper inners are VG+. Labels are VG+ bright and clean. Record is VG+ minimal signs of wear. As passionate collectors, we visually grade records objectively with a strong commitment to honesty, approaching each assessment with the same devotion as our personal collections

Release Notes

Country:    UK  
Released:  1966
Genre:       Jazz

Track List

A1. Down In Our Alley Blues
A2. Take It Easy
A3. Move Over
A4. Goin' To Town
A5. Misty Morning
A6. Syncopated Shuffle
A7. Beggar's Blues
A8. Flaming Youth
B1. Rent Party Blues
B2. Sweet Chariot
B3. Baby When You Ain't There
B4. Jazz Cocktail
B5. Rose Room
B6. Swing Low
B7. Creole Love Call
C1. Jive Stomp
C2. In The Shade Of The Old Apple Tree
C3. I'm Satisfied
C4. Sumpin' 'Bout Rhythm
C5. In A Sentimental Mood
C6. Truckin'
C7. Showboat Shuffle
C8. (There Is) No Greater Love
D1. Reminiscin' In Tempo (Part I)
D2. Reminiscin' In Tempo (Part II)
D3. Reminiscin' In Tempo (Part III)
D4. Reminiscin' In Tempo (Part IV)
D5. Kissin My Baby Goodnight
D6. Uptown Downbeat
D7. Exposition Swing
D8. Azure
E1. All God's Chillun Got Rhythm
E2. Dusk On The Desert
E3. Stepping Into Swing Society
E4. Pyramid
E5. A Gypsy Without A Song
E6. Dinah's In A Jam
E7. Buffet Flat
E8. Old King Dooji
F1. Pussy Willow
F2. Something To Live For
F3. Way Low
F4. I'm Checking Out Goodbye
F5. Serenade To Sweden
F6. Little Posey
F7. Weely
F8. Tootin' Through The Roof

Data provided by Discogs
Product listed via Disconnect
View full details