Gil Scott-Heron - We're New Again A Re-Imagining by Makaya McCraven

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price $31.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $31.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Rediscover the timeless poetry and profound wisdom of Gil Scott-Heron with "We're New Again," a stunning reimagining of his final studio album by acclaimed drummer and producer Makaya McCraven. From the soulful grooves of "I'm New Here" to the introspective beauty of "Running," this album breathes new life into Scott-Heron's iconic songs, offering a fresh perspective on his enduring legacy. With its innovative blend of jazz, hip-hop, and spoken word, "We're New Again" pays homage to Scott-Heron's revolutionary spirit while introducing his music to a new generation of listeners. Whether you're a longtime fan or new to his music, "We're New Again" is a captivating listening experience that celebrates the enduring power of Scott-Heron's artistry and vision.

1 Special Tribute (Broken Home pt. 1)
2 I'm New Here
3 Running
4 Blessed Parents
5 New York is Killing Me
6 The Patch (Broken Home pt. 2)
7 People of the Light
8 Being Blessed
9 Where Did the Night Go
10 Lily Scott (Broken Home pt. 3)
11 I'll Take Care of You
12 I've Been Me
13 This Can't Be Real
14 Piano Player
15 The Crutch
16 Guided (Broken Home pt. 4)
17 Certain Bad Things
18 Me and the Devil
View full details