Nick Ellis - Daylight Ghosts

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £18.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £18.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Local Legend

Mellowtone Records proudly unveils Nick Ellis's debut album, 'Daylight Ghosts,' a poignant collection now available for purchase on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, limited to just 500 copies worldwide. Following the success of the triumphant EP 'Grace & Danger,' Ellis unveils the final piece of the puzzle. In his own words, "This music, these stories, have lived themselves into songs." Each track is a unique snapshot, reminiscent of discarded photographs or encounters with unfamiliar faces, akin to ghosts in the daylight. Rooted in the streets of Liverpool, Ellis's narratives resonate universally, offering a microcosm of societal shifts and standstills. As the world undergoes rapid change, 'Daylight Ghosts' emerges as a timely reflection. Ellis, a visionary, navigates us through tales and escapades that mirror the evolving landscape, making this album a vital and evocative contribution to the musical conversation of our time.

1 The Grand Illusion
2 Hanging Around
3 Carillon
4 My Old Flame
5 Dance Of The Cat
6 In The Park
7 A Walk Through The City
8 Lovers In July
9 Good Morning Mr. Hirons
10 The Early Morning News
11 St. David's Day
12 Rise The Arc

View full details