Spiritualized - And Nothing Hurt

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price $37.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $37.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Welcome to the transcendent realm of Spiritualized's eighth album, "And Nothing Hurt," a captivating sequel to 2012's "Sweet Heart, Sweet Light." From the opening lullaby of "A Perfect Miracle" to the fading Morse Code concluding "Sail on Through," the album meticulously weaves layer upon layer of gloriously transcendent sound, crafting a mesmerizing and cinematic collection of songs. Standout moments, such as the thunderous climax of "On the Sunshine," the spectral waltz of "The Prize," and the towering guitar solo on "I'm Your Man," deliver waves of blissful noise that are almost overwhelming, as if the studio's speakers could vibrate themselves off the walls. Astonishingly, this sonic feat is the result of the singular vision and execution of Jason Pierce, also known as J.Spaceman, who conceived and recorded the entire album in an upstairs room in his east London home. Across the nine tracks of "And Nothing Hurt," Pierce effortlessly replicates the scale and power of Spiritualized's previous releases, offering listeners a sonic journey that transcends the confines of its modest origins, be it the sonic blowback of "On the Sunshine," the last-dime-in-the-jukebox love letter of "Let’s Dance," or the imaginary orchestral swell that elevates "Damaged" towards the heavens.

1 A Perfect Miracle
2 I'm Your Man
3 Here It Comes (The Road) Let's Go
4 Let's Dance
5 On The Sunshine
6 Damaged
7 The Morning After
8 The Prize
9 Sail On Through"
View full details