The National - The First Two Pages of Frankenstein

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £28.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £28.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Drenched in evocative melodies and a captivating lyrical narrative, "First Two Pages of Frankenstein" marks a thrilling juncture in the band's musical odyssey. Crafted in collaboration with The National at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York, this 11-song album unveils a rich tapestry of sound, complemented by notable guest appearances from the likes of Taylor Swift, Phoebe Bridgers, and Sufjan Stevens. Following the success of the top-five hit "I Am Easy To Find" in 2019, the creation of "First Two Pages of Frankenstein" faced initial setbacks as lead singer Matt Berninger navigated a creatively challenging period. Yet, this proved to be a catalyst for the band's rebirth, as guitarist/pianist Bryce Dessner describes it as a "new era for the band," forged by a renewed approach and a fresh perspective. Anchored by resilience and artistic evolution, this album promises to captivate listeners with its innovative spirit and sonic allure.


1 Once Upon a Poolside (Feat. Sufjan Stevens)
2 Eucalyptus
3 New Order T-shirt
4 This Isn't Helping (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
5 Tropic Morning News
6 Alien
7 The Alcott (Feat. Taylor Swift)
8 Grease in Your Hair
9 Ice Machines
10 Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
11 Send for Me

View full details