Various - The Chess Story

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £15.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Very Good (VG)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Record is VG minor light hairlines and scuffs. Sleeve is VG+ edges and spine are clean. Blank paper inner VG+ no splits. Labels are VG+ bright and clean.

Release Notes

Country:    UK  
Released:  1989
Genre:       Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul, Blues
Style:         Chicago Blues, Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Rock & Roll, Soul-Jazz, Doo Wop

Track List

A1. Chuck Berry - Bye Bye Johnny
A2. Bo Diddley - Bring It To Jerome
A3. Dale Hawkins - Suzie Q
A4. Little Walter - My Babe
A5. Tommy Tucker - High Heel Sneakers
A6. Dave "Baby" Cortez - Rinky Dink
B1. Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy
B2. John Lee Hooker - In The Mood
B3. Howlin' Wolf - Smokestack Lightnin'
B4. Jimmy Rogers - Walking By Myself
B5. Elmore James - Madison Blues
B6. Buddy Guy - Slop Around
C1. The Ramsey Lewis Trio - In Crowd
C2. Bobby Charles - See You Later Alligator
C3. Clarence "Frogman" Henry - Ain't Got No Home
C4. The Hawketts - Mardi Gras Mambo
C5. The Marathons - Peanut Butter
C6. The Moonglows - Sincerely
D1. Etta James - Only Time Will Tell
D2. Little Milton - Sneakin' Around
D3. Joe Tex - Get Closer Together
D4. The Dells - Oh What A Night
D5. Fontella Bass - Rescue Me
D6. Jackie Ross - Selfish One

Data provided by Discogs
View full details