Edgar 'Jones' Jones - Soothing Music For Stray Cats

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price $24.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Local Legend 

Introducing the musical journey of Edgar 'Summertyme' Jones, a maestro who first took the stage as the frontman and visionary behind Liverpool's iconic The Stairs. With influential figures like Elvis Costello championing our cause, our debut single 'Weed Bus' and the album Mexican R 'n' B have stood the test of time, now recognized as timeless classics. A recent, warmly embraced reunion added a touch of nostalgia to our celebrated legacy.

From The Isrites to The Big Kids, Edgar's creative spirit has been a dynamic force. Around 2005, a magical alignment occurred, blending his diverse influences with a stellar lineup of musicians. The result? The debut solo album, "Soothing Music For Stray Cats," a masterful tapestry of jazz, rock'n'roll, soul, funk, and doo-wop that has garnered well-deserved acclaim from critics and music enthusiasts alike. Get ready to embark on a sonic journey that transcends genres and celebrates the brilliance of Edgar 'Summertyme' Jones.

1 Soothing Music for Stray Cats
2 Do Doh Dontcha Doh
3 What's Goin' Down Huny Brown
4 Hangin' with Wolf and Bear
5 Freedom
6 Sittin' on the Fence
7 More Than You've Ever Had
8 Stubborn Mule Blues
9 You Know You Can Do It
10 Catnip
11 Tenderly
12 Gonna Miss You When You're Gone
13 It's No Good
14 Oh Man That's Some Shit

View full details