Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £25.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £25.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Step into the mesmerizing and otherworldly realm of Flying Lotus' album "You're Dead!" Released in 2014, this visionary work of art takes listeners on a transcendent sonic odyssey through life, death, and the unknown. Flying Lotus, the moniker of producer Steven Ellison, masterfully blends electronic, jazz, hip-hop, and experimental elements, crafting a sonic tapestry that defies traditional genre boundaries. With its intricate rhythms, ethereal textures, and guest appearances from artists like Kendrick Lamar and Thundercat, "You're Dead!" is a genre-defying exploration of the afterlife and the complexities of existence. From the cosmic journey of "Tesla" to the haunting melodies of "Coronus, the Terminator," the album conjures a captivating and introspective experience that leaves listeners spellbound. A true masterpiece of musical innovation and emotional depth, "You're Dead!" cements Flying Lotus' status as a visionary and trailblazing artist in the contemporary music landscape.

Track List

  1. Theme
  2. Tesla
  3. Cold Dead
  4. Fkn Dead
  5. Never Catch Me (featuring Kendrick Lamar)
  6. Dead Man's Tetris (featuring Captain Murphy and Snoop Dogg)
  7. Turkey Dog Coma
  8. Stirring
  9. Coronus, the Terminator
  10. Siren Song (featuring Angel Deradoorian)
  11. Turtles
  12. Ready err Not
  13. Eyes Above
  14. Moment of Hesitation
  15. Descent into Madness (featuring Thundercat)
  16. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (featuring Captain Murphy)
  17. Obligatory Cadence
  18. Your Potential//The Beyond (featuring Niki Randa)
  19. The Protest

View full details