Sufjan Stevens - Illinois

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £24.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

"Illinois" by Sufjan Stevens is a sprawling and ambitious concept album that weaves together folk, indie rock, and orchestral elements to create a vivid musical portrait of the American state. The album's lush arrangements, intricate storytelling, and Sufjan's delicate vocals make it a transcendent and emotionally resonant experience. It's a musical journey that celebrates the diversity of human experiences and the intricacies of a particular place and time, inviting listeners to explore the rich tapestry of Illinois and the emotions it evokes.


1 - Concerning the Ufo Sighting Near Highland, Illinois
2 - Black Hawk War, or, How to Demolish An Entire Civilization and
3 - Come on! Feel the Illinoise!: Pt. 1: The World's Columbian Exposition
4 - John Wayne Gacy, JR
5 - Jacksonville
6 - Short Reprise for Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, But for Very Good
7 - Decatur, or, Round of Applause for Your Stepmother!
8 - One Last "Whoo-Hoo!" for the Pullman
9 - Chicago
10 - Casimir Pulaski Day
11 - To the Workers of the Rock River Valley Region, I Have An Idea
12 - Man of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts
13 - Prairie Fire That Wanders About
14 - Conjunction of Drones Simulating the Way in Which Sufjan Stevens
15 - Predatory Wasp of the Palisades Is Out to Get Us!
16 - They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back from
17 - Let's Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don't Think They Heard It
18 - In This Temple As in the Hearts of Man for Whom He Saved the Earth
19 - Seer's Tower
20 - Tallest Man, the Broadest Shoulders: Pt. 1: The Great Frontier/Pt.
21 - Riffs and Variations on a Single Note for Jelly Roll, Earl Hines,
22- Out of Egypt, Into the Great Laugh of Mankind, and I Shake the

View full details