The xx - xx

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £24.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Step into the captivating and intimate world of The xx's debut album, "xx." Released in 2009, this indie pop gem weaves a spellbinding tapestry of minimalist instrumentation, haunting vocals, and emotionally charged lyrics. With its atmospheric soundscapes and sultry melodies, "xx" creates a captivating sonic atmosphere that envelops listeners in a delicate and haunting embrace. Tracks like "Intro" and "VCR" showcase the band's distinctive blend of electronic and indie elements, while "Crystalised" and "Islands" resonate with heartfelt vulnerability. The subtle interplay between Romy Madley Croft and Oliver Sim's vocals adds an enchanting depth to the album's emotive storytelling. "xx" is a mesmerizing debut that solidifies The xx's status as one of the most compelling and innovative acts in the indie music scene, making it an essential addition to any music lover's collection.


  1. Intro
  2. VCR
  3. Crystalised
  4. Islands
  5. Heart Skipped a Beat
  6. Hot Like fire
  7. Fantasy
  8. Shelter
  9. Basic Space
  10. Infinity
  11. Night Time
  12. Stars
View full details