Unknown Mortal Orchestra - V

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £32.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £32.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Dead Air Album of The Year Contender

V," the remarkable double album from the versatile artist Ruban Nielson's Unknown Mortal Orchestra, weaves an immersive tapestry spanning the sun-soaked landscapes of Palm Springs, California, and the tranquil shores of Hilo, Hawai'i. This sonic journey unveils a fusion of West Coast AOR, yacht rock, enigmatic pop, and the captivating sounds of Hawaiian Hapa-haole music. With fourteen tracks, either written solo or in collaboration with his brother Kody, Ruban delves into personal identity, reflecting on traumas, loss, and the search for self-assurance. The album is a continuous movement, meticulously road-tested on California's freeways, capturing the essence of an ideal Unknown Mortal Orchestra road trip. Beyond the captivating tunes and lyrics, "V" weaves a narrative rooted in Ruban's life, embracing his responsibility and platform to represent Hapa-haole music on a global scale. It's a testament to personal growth, exploration, and creative evolution, marking a significant milestone in his musical journey.

1 The Garden
2 Guilty Pleasures
3 Meshuggah
4 The Widow
5 In the Rear View
6 That Life
7 Layla
8 Shin Ramyun
9 Weekend Run
10 The Beach
11 Nadja
12 Keaukaha
13 I Killed Captain Cook
14 Drag
View full details